Review Summary
4.4
33 Reviews
5
64% (21)
4
27% (9)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
6% (2)
91% Recommend this product (30 of 33 responses)
By Christina
Jersey
August 5, 2017
Love this!
It is a little big so make sure you have a big trunk or hatch back. My son loves it. He's five and tall, wish the seat back was just a tad taller but it still fits him. Took it to vacation with us and worked great on city blocks as well as rough terrain.
ProsComfortable Easy to open and close Easy to steer Can lay back Held up nicely on four planes (checked as a wheelchair in a bag) Smooth ride
ConsVery big yet seat back isn't as tall as I'd like
By Sundas
Canada, milton
April 10, 2017
Great
Love it because its lighter then other strollers snd lots of room for my daughter
By Eduardo
Texas
March 25, 2017
Excelente
Muy buena carreola excelente muy bien construida
By Donna Williams
joshua texas
November 27, 2016
GREAT STROLLER
This is my second purchase of this stroller as my great niece wore out the 1st one. we are needing a bigger one now and needing to know options as she is taller and will no longer fit. I need recommendations for the next one that is comprobable to this one which I love
By JANINE
Connecticut
September 15, 2016
Great company & great stroller
This is a great company to do business with. I initially received my stroller and ran into a few issues with it. After reading my review they reached out to me and took care of the problems and I am a very satisfied customer. I highly recommend them not only for their quality products but their outstanding customer service.
ProsLightweight Easy to transport Excellent quality
By Apelila
Olympia, WA
August 30, 2016
Just what I needed
My daughter is finally able to stretch out and be comfortable while also be safe. Also thankful for the ability to lay flat when our flight was cancelled recently and spent the night in the airport, she slept 6 hours in this stroller!
ProsMore leg room, lays flat, option to turn the swivel off on front tires, well padded
ConsBit more time to fold up, a little heavy, very little storage
By Vanessa Bowens
Burnsville, NC
August 8, 2016
So happy!
Our baby girl is 5 and severely disabled, this chair is perfect. It's supportive and comfy. She loves it and we do too!!
By Eliz
Morton, Illinois
July 31, 2016
Awesome
I wish I had bought earlier. My grandson has CP, is 5 yrs old fits great.
ProsAwesome for older children
ConsPrice, big and bulky
By Ruby Garcia
San Diego, CA
July 22, 2016
Great stroller
I've had the EIO stroller for about 3 months and I love it so far. I had a city stroller prior to this one, but my son out grew it. He is five yrs old and weighs 39 lbs. This stroller is really spacious I love that the leg rest raises all the way up so when he falls asleep his legs don't stay down. I also like that you can buy the tomato chair seat and back rest and put it in the stroller for extra support. All in all its a great stroller and more comfortable than the wheelchair. And it will last my son a long while before he outgrows it.
By Carrie
Kansas
June 27, 2016
Poorly made
I purchased this stroller before a trip in hopes we could use it the whole time. The first use a snap button popped off that holds the base of the chair to the metal legs of the stroller. The second use the seams fell apart on the hood cover and the plastic started popping through. This is poorly made. If you have a child that moves more than the average child I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. This is held together by Velcro and Snap buttons only. My child stims a lot and the buttons would constantly come undone and the Velcro would slowly start to detach. Returned as soon as we came home!
ProsCost is cheaper than most chairs
ConsPoorly constructed for an active child
By Aracelis Lopez
Brooklyn NY
June 1, 2016
Workable
Bought it for my disabled 5yr old because the other special needs equipment are so big & heavy. Well... Its nice, doesn't really look like a special needs stroller but closing it is hard. It closes bulky & I have a hard time fitting it on my car. Its heavy duty so it'll last a long time & its affordable.
ProsNice Affordable Heavy duty
ConsClosing it is hard Closes too bulky for car
By Ronny D
Stratford, Ct
April 6, 2016
Fast Shipping, excellent product
So far so good, impressed with the stroller, only thing it could use more cushioning in the seat
By Shana
New York
April 5, 2016
Great Stroller
My baby sister (17 years younger than me) has this because she is special needs. She has been using it for four years now and loves it. Whenever we visit I put my own son in it, who is healthy and well, thank G-d. My son loves it too!! He sleeps in it like a dream, the padding makes it comfy and cozy for him. My sister kicks my kid out when she wants to leave the house but otherwise we love using it! I am thinking of purchasing it for myself because as prices go it's not so expensive compared to many other strollers I have seen, and it's much stronger and much better quality. My own stroller is just as old and it's kind of falling apart at this point, and it cost half the price. This one is going strong, is as sturdy as ever, looks much nicer than the one I own and is such a comfortable stroller with such an easy push. It's so much more pleasant to push than mine, I barely feel the weight of the child when I push it.
By Shelby
Waynesburg,pa
March 8, 2016
Absolutely love this stroller!
We got this stroller for our son who has Down syndrome and autism. He is 7 and weighs about 50 pounds. It fits him perfectly and he loves to sit in it. It's easy to use and maneuver.
By Anne
Maryland
December 17, 2015
lifesaver for parents of a bigger child
wonderful stroller. our boy with special needs, in particular Down syndrome, can walk, but we needed something when we want to brisk walk or for airports or special trips to parks etc. this works great...our boy is 76 pounds...he does not feel heavy to push like it would if i put him in a regular stroller where he would weigh it down..... also, i am so happy that there are videos of how to close it etc....the visual helps a lot.....thank you for a great product....i really was not wanting something that looked like a wheelchair.......nothing wrong with a wheel chair but not very stylish like this special tomato.....!!
ProsSmooth feel when pushing....easy to use.....
Consit is a bit bulky but only seems so because i have a Prius and yet I still get it in the trunk even with small luggages planted around it...! so not really so bad....
By ahmed
egypt ,cairo
December 13, 2015
best push chair ever but we need bigger size please.
this is the second eio push chair i have been ordered latley the first one when my child was 6 years old and now when he is 10 years,i hope you make a bigger size so we can accommodate his growth.
By Amy Dunn
Az
December 9, 2015
I love this stroller!
I really love this stroller. I love that it is not to heavy, I just wish that you could get it in different sizes. My son uses it and loves how comfortable it is.. I also wish the basket underneath was deeper and easier to access.
By Teresa Bermudez
Whittier California
December 7, 2015
Love it
Love it its perfect for my son and it's so comf for him
By Anne
Milwaukee
November 18, 2015
Not a good product waist of money and time
The stroller is not made well at all the first week I had the seat at the seam ripped out and the wheels on the stroller were never even so the stroller didn't roll straight. The strap system was awful in holding smaller children.
ProsLooked nice in the advertisement
By claire shely
Indiana
October 2, 2015
Stroll
It pushes along very easily and my son fits really well in it with having longer legs etc. and longer torso as well. I drawback is that it does not fold up very well. The wheels being that they can pop off they have somewhat become wobbly when the stroller moves along.
Prosfits my son nice and snuggly and turns very well too
Consdoes not fold up very well the wheels are wobbly when they stroll along
By Michelle
Defiance, OH
September 13, 2015
Awesome Stroller
We took this to the fair late week and it is so easy to push over all kinds of surfaces. Best stroller we have ever used.
ProsFolds up nice and not to heavy. Nice large seat for our six year old.
ConsThe basket is to small.
By Nana
Hiram, Ohio
September 6, 2015
Perfect for my special granddaughter
i purchased the Special Tomato stroller to save my back and make it easier to move my sweetie from house to car and back. It was even better than I expected! It has allowed us to take plenty of walks. We have been to parks and a zoo, which would have been difficult before since her wheelchair is too heavy for me. The stroller has plenty of pads, so she is comfortable and has even fallen asleep. It fits her perfectly. The stroller moves easily through rough terrain- as the large wheels can swivel or not. This 65 year old grandmother has no problem collapsing it and lifting it into my car. It will last us a long time. Love it! Love it!
ProsComfortable, good fit, plenty of pads for growth, easily transportable, easy to push
ConsNone at all
By Freddy
Los Angeles,California
August 20, 2015
Worth the money
I purchased this because my 5 year old daughter has rett syndrome and we only had a wheelchair. This was well worth it from day one. Being able to open and close like a stroller is so helpful with time and space. She's seems to be super comfortable in our no matter where we go. Definitely recommend, we're able to do so much more with this than a regular wheelchair.
ProsSuper long canopy, sturdy, big wheels,smooth ride, folds down to the size of a big stroller, leg rest is able to lift to different position, brake bar is great
ConsThe back rest seems a little flimsy needs reinforcement, the footrest is rather small and needs an option for straps,no cup holders, no where for cell phones. If it wasn't for back rest I would give it 5⭐️
By Amy
Colorado
July 10, 2015
My daughter loves this!
I ordered this stroller for my 5-year-old daughter, who is autistic. It's comfortable and roomy for her with plenty of room to accommodate her as she grows. She much prefers riding to walking, so this is making outings much easier for us.
Pros - Very solid - Great sunshade - Fold down small for such a big stroller
Cons - Lots of steps to folding down
By MyAngel
Pennsylvania
June 29, 2015
Best Pushchair ever!
This chair deserves 10 stars! We have this pushchair for a few years now and with all honesty, it's the best chair we've ever had. It's a great looking chair. In fact, when we're out, we get stopped all the time being asked what chair it is and told how nice it looks. We have another pushchair for inside our home that accommodates nicely, but it's heavier. This EIO chair is lightweight, but very sturdy, well made and is the most comfortable chair we've had to date. This is the chair that we take everywhere and wouldn't leave home without it. It's the only chair that my daughter doesn't mind riding in, especially if she has to be in it, off and on for a few hours at a time in between doctor appointments. She's starting to outgrow it, so I'm hoping that they come out with a bigger version of this chair, because I will be first in line to purchase one! Some future suggestions would be a choice of colors (even though the color of this stroller is really nice), additional seating cushion, removable cover for washing, keep the recline option, but try to come up with a way of adjusting it without a strap, because the strap is harder to pull to incline, when weight of child is up against the seat and finally, please make it to accommodate weight for up to or preferably over 100 lbs. Thank you!
ProsComfort, style, durability.
ConsNone!
By Kristin
Utah
May 29, 2015
Great stroller for a bigger kid
After our kiddo outgrew his regular stroller we were desperate to find something he could still fit in. He can walk, but is an escapee, so we always take a stroller on family outings. This fits perfectly. I can leave it standing and it fits in my minivan too. It's a bit heavy, but that makes it sturdy. We didn't need all the padding that comes with it. I wish they had a cheaper more basic version. We're on our second one. The first lasted a couple of years and then the back broke in half. I'm assuming the hubby folded it wrong ;) And the wheels stopped turning well. The parts to fix it were more expensive than getting a whole new stroller, so we did that.
ProsFits taller kids. Easy to push with one hand. Decent basket underneath.
ConsHarness shoulder straps don't stay on. Buckle slides down too easily.
By monica
newtown, ct
May 22, 2015
Wish it were more durable
I love that it accommodates my child for height and weight but wish the fabric were removable. It got dirty quickly and is tough to keep clean. Smells after awhile. Also the seat tore within 6 months along the seam of the seat area and foot rest. Now the wood of the seat is exposed. For the price I paid I would have hoped it lasted longer than a year. A removable cover would have made a world of difference in its appearance and probably durablity.
ProsAccommodates a larger child without looking like a wheel chair. Easy to push and move about. Comes with a canopy. Reclines.
ConsBulky (but I guess it needs to be to support larger kids) fabric is difficult to clean. Seams are not strong and tore. (my child weighs in at 65 lbs) expensive for only lasting a year
By Nora
Boston
March 19, 2015
A great stroller
I purchased this for my then-three year old son. He has a wheelchair for school, but it was too bulky and heavy to use all the time. This stroller is supportive, light, and good looking. It handles well indoor and outdoors. I recommend getting the rain shield, also. My son is very comfortable and safe in the stroller. The bin underneath the stroller is small, but can fit your purse and shopping bags.
ProsLightweight; collapses to fit in my Camry trunk; looks more like a stroller than a 'supportive stroller'; wedges help keep my son comfortable.
ConsSmall under bin; straps are thin
By Cyrena
United States
March 15, 2015
Amazing stroller!
I bought this for my four year old who has no way of supporting herself, and it's amazing. Two common problems I had with other strollers were that they would sit up too far and her head would fall to the side, and her legs would hang out the end. This stroller is made extremely well. It can lean completely flat and anywhere in between. Also it is long with a foot rest, so no dangling legs. I went hiking with it and the wheels are very durable. All around awesome stroller. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros-Very well made -Comfortable for child -Good wheels with 360 swivel -Foot rest -Can lie completely flat or any other angle in between that and 90 degrees -Easy to put together -Fits my four year old perfectly with room to grow -Folds well and can fit in my 2013 Honda Elantra trunk perfectly -Has cup holders and compartment underneath
Cons-It is a large stroller, but if you want to accommodate an older child laying all the way flat it is expected. I have taken it in restaurants, malls, and almost any other place you can think of and I can manage the size.
By Mooney
Tupelo, MS
March 15, 2015
Excellent Stroller
EIO Push Chair much better than anticipated. Rolls very easily. Really like that the supports are included with the chair and not a separate like some of the other brands. Folds easily but does take up a bit more space. However, no problem fitting it in the trunk of my Camry.
By Kinshineua
Long beach, Ca.
March 14, 2015
Big kid stroller
I'm so glad I bought this stroller. With my son being autistic and almost 6 people were beginning to stare and make comments because he would try and get up and walk with the regular stroller on his back. But now with this one being much taller he just looks like a normal kid in a stroller.
ProsHeight and weight capacity
ConsReally bulky it's a lot of work getting it in the trunk, hard to put bags under the seat in the storage when my son is sitting in it
By Paco
brownsville, tx
March 14, 2015
quick and easy to move
Excelent for quick open and release transportation system my son is happy with his little "car"
ProsQuick to open and close
ConsThe material got dirty quicly
By Terri Schrock
Birmingham, Alabama
February 20, 2015
Best stroller for special needs child that has outgrown regular strollers
This stroller is a lifesaver for us! All the conveniences of a "regular" stroller, that you don't get in a wheelchair. We literally use it daily. It fits our child that is 48lbs and 48" tall perfectly. Very worth the money.
ProsEasy to push, turn, collapse. Very comfortable for child . Reclines nicely. All the conveniences of a regular stroller.
ConsOnly con is there isn't a parent tray for drinks, phone etc. Not a deal breaker but would be nice to have one!

Page 1 of 1